Menu

Show Synopsis

Oscar-winning actor Kate Winslet, Harry Potter actor Daniel Radcliffe, international media personality and music mogul Sharon Osbourne, James Bond star Naomie Harris, comedian Katherine Ryan, television personality Mark Wright, and comedian and actor Jack Whitehall unravel their families’ pasts in this series.

WDYTYAS16

Who Do You Think You Are? Series 16 trailer

Featured Videos

Next On

Episode 5, Series 12

Monday June 21 at 12:00pm

Gareth Malone

Episode 5 | Series 12

Gareth Malone sets out to find out how far back his family's passion for music goes.

Episode 6, Series 12

Tuesday June 22 at 12:00pm

Anne Reid

Episode 6 | Series 12

Actress Anne Reid sets out to find out more about the history of her father's family.

Episode 7, Series 12

Wednesday June 23 at 12:00pm

Frank Gardner

Episode 7 | Series 12

Journalist Frank Gardner learns more about his mother's side of the family.

Episode 8, Series 12

Thursday June 24 at 12:00pm

Anita Rani

Episode 8 | Series 12

Anita Rani find out what happened to her grandfather during the Partition of India.

Episode 9, Series 12

Friday June 25 at 12:00pm

Mark Gatiss

Episode 9 | Series 12

Actor and writer Mark Gatiss untangles a tale of rags to riches in his family history.

Episode 10, Series 12

Monday June 28 at 12:00pm

Frances De La Tour

Episode 10 | Series 12

Frances de la Tour's family tree holds a clue which hints at aristocratic ancestors.

Episode 1, Series 13

Tuesday June 29 at 12:00pm

Danny Dyer

Episode 1 | Series 13

Actor Danny Dyer sets out to discover the history of his family in the East End of London.

Episode 2, Series 13

Wednesday June 30 at 12:00pm

Amanda Holden

Episode 2 | Series 13

Amanda Holden explores her French ancestry.

Episode 3, Series 13

Thursday July 1 at 12:00pm

Liz Bonnin

Episode 3 | Series 13

Liz Bonnin investigates her parents' lineages on the islands of Trinidad and Martinique.

Episode 4, Series 13

Friday July 2 at 12:00pm

Cheryl

Episode 4 | Series 13

Singer Cheryl traces her roots and discovers a sea-faring ancestor and a family tragedy.

Episode 5, Series 13

Monday July 5 at 12:00pm

Ricky Tomlinson

Episode 5 | Series 13

Ricky Tomlinson traces his roots and discovers that he comes from generations of carters.

Episode 6, Series 13

Tuesday July 6 at 12:00pm

Sir Ian McKellen

Episode 6 | Series 13

Sir Ian McKellen uncovers a theatrical ancestor and a Victorian political activist.

Episode 7, Series 13

Wednesday July 7 at 12:00pm

Greg Davies

Episode 7 | Series 13

Greg Davies uncovers the deepest Welsh roots anyone could wish for.

Episode 8, Series 13

Thursday July 8 at 12:00pm

Warwick Davis

Episode 8 | Series 13

Warwick Davis uncovers the story of his three times great grandfather - a postman who lived a double life.

Episode 9, Series 13

Friday July 9 at 12:00pm

Sunetra Sarker

Episode 9 | Series 13

Actor Sunetra Sarker sets out to explore the Bengali heritage she ignored when she was growing up in Liverpool.

Episode 10, Series 13

Monday July 12 at 12:00pm

Sophie Raworth

Episode 10 | Series 13

BBC News presenter Sophie Raworth discovers a tragic but inspiring tale of ancestors who risked everything to move to America.

Episode 1, Series 14

Tuesday July 13 at 12:00pm

Charles Dance

Episode 1 | Series 14

Actor Charles Dance explores his family history and is determined to learn about his dad.

Episode 2, Series 14

Wednesday July 14 at 12:00pm

Craig Revel Horwood

Episode 2 | Series 14

Strictly judge Craig Revel Horwood heads to Australia to learn more about his family.

Episode 3, Series 14

Thursday July 15 at 12:00pm

Clare Balding

Episode 3 | Series 14

Sports broadcaster Clare Balding uncovers an extraordinary American dynasty.

Episode 4, Series 14

Friday July 16 at 12:00pm

Adil Ray

Episode 4 | Series 14

Citizen Khan star Adil Ray explored rumours of a link to African royalty.

Episode 5, Series 14

Monday July 19 at 12:00pm

Emma Willis

Episode 5 | Series 14

Presenter Emma Willis' family history leads her down two very different paths in Ireland.

Episode 6, Series 14

Tuesday July 20 at 12:00pm

Lulu

Episode 6 | Series 14

Pop star Lulu travels to Glasgow to get to the bottom of a family mystery.

Episode 7, Series 14

Wednesday July 21 at 12:00pm

Fearne Cotton

Episode 7 | Series 14

Fearne Cotton learns about her Welsh great-grandfather who worked down a coal mine at 13.

Episode 8, Series 14

Thursday July 22 at 12:00pm

Noel Clarke

Episode 8 | Series 14

Noel Clarke visits the Caribbean to learn more about his family.

Episode 9, Series 14

Friday July 23 at 12:00pm

Lisa Hammond

Episode 9 | Series 14

Actress Lisa Hammond wants to understand her grandfather's WWII experiences.

Episode 10, Series 14

Monday July 26 at 12:00pm

Ruby Wax

Episode 10 | Series 14

Ruby Wax learns about the plight of her parents, who fled the Nazis and went to America.

Episode 1, Series 15

Tuesday July 27 at 12:00pm

Michelle Keegan

Episode 1 | Series 15

Michelle Keegan uncovers some exceptional women on her family tree, including a special connection to the suffragettes.

Episode 2, Series 15

Wednesday July 28 at 12:00pm

Olivia Colman

Episode 2 | Series 15

Oscar-winning actress Olivia Colman travels to India to find out more about her great-great-great-grandmother.

Episode 3, Series 15

Thursday July 29 at 12:00pm

Lee Mack

Episode 3 | Series 15

Comedian Lee Mack finds out more about his great-grandfather, who was also a comedian, known as Billy Mac.

Episode 4, Series 15

Friday July 30 at 12:00pm

Boy George

Episode 4 | Series 15

Boy George expects to find sadness in his family tree, but delights in a new sense of his family being part of Irish history.

Newsletter Sign Up